Golden Triangle
The Golden Triangle in India refers to a popular tourist circuit that connects three major cities in the northern part of the country, forming a triangular shape on the map. The three cities encompassed in the Golden Triangle are Delhi, Agra, and Jaipur. This route is a well-traveled and culturally rich itinerary that showcases India's historical and architectural splendors. Here are some key aspects of each city within the Golden Triangle:
  1. Delhi:
    • Historical Monuments: Delhi, the capital city, is home to numerous historical monuments such as the Red Fort, India Gate, Qutub Minar, and Humayun's Tomb.
    • Cultural Diversity: As a cosmopolitan metropolis, Delhi reflects India's cultural diversity. Old Delhi, with its bustling markets and narrow lanes, contrasts with New Delhi's modern infrastructure and government buildings.
  2. Agra:
    • Taj Mahal: Agra is renowned for the Taj Mahal, one of the Seven Wonders of the World. This iconic white marble mausoleum, built by Emperor Shah Jahan, is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and a symbol of eternal love.
    • Agra Fort: Another historical gem, Agra Fort, is a massive red sandstone fort that served as the main residence of the Mughal emperors.
  3. Jaipur:
    • Pink City: Jaipur, the capital of Rajasthan, is known as the Pink City due to the predominant color of its buildings. It is famous for its vibrant markets, palaces, and forts.
    • City Palace: The City Palace in Jaipur is a stunning complex of palaces, courtyards, and gardens. It offers a glimpse into the royal heritage of the region.
    • Hawa Mahal: The Hawa Mahal, or Palace of Winds, is an architectural marvel with its unique facade designed to allow royal ladies to observe street festivities without being seen.
The Golden Triangle is a popular choice for tourists seeking a comprehensive experience of India's historical and cultural richness within a relatively compact geographical area. The well-maintained road and rail connectivity between these cities make it a convenient and accessible circuit for travelers exploring the wonders of northern India.



The Golden Triangle in India forms a captivating tourist circuit that connects three iconic cities, creating a triangular itinerary rich in history, culture, and architectural marvels. The journey begins in Delhi, the dynamic capital, where a blend of ancient and modern coexists seamlessly.

Previous Kerala

Tour details

  • Tour Type Explore
  • Categories Destination
  • Currency INR
  • Time Zone (GMT+5:30)
  • Drives on the Left
  • Calling code +91
Open Whatsapp let's chat
Can we help you?